Make Time for Coffee

I finished my morning work-out at the gym, hurried to the locker room, and quickly changed. There was just enough time for a quick cup of coffee before I left for my part-time job. Coffee with my gym friends provided my incentive to actually go to the gym.

It’s hot here in Kansas during the summer and I changed into a full, circular skirt, made of some type of flimsy, light-weight material, and a blouse. I hurriedly gathered my belongings and moved out to the gathering area of the gym.

I poured my coffee and sat down at the table while my friends completed their work-outs. Brrrrr,  I had not realized my skirt was so thin and flimsy. Yet, that metal folding chair seemed cold–very, very cold. I investigated and sure enough, I was somehow the victim of that old “hiked-up-skirt-in-the-waistband” scenario.

Oh yes, there is something to be said about being the first one to the table.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.