Aging

A pair of support hose and a small bottle of wrinkle remover were among my birthday presents. Sadly, it wasn’t even a gag birthday gift. Yes, the socks were a pretty turquoise color with different shades of stripes running through them; and yes, I probably can use the wrinkle remover. After all, this past birthday was not even the first birthday of my seventh decade of life. I’ll just say I’m approaching the three-quarter of a century mark.

Because of the pandemic, my daughter was not with me for the opening of my present. I quickly sent her a text and thanked her for the present. I graciously commented the gifts were appropriate for my age.

“I’ll apply the wrinkle remover tonight before bedtime,” I said. “I didn’t realize they made one you sprayed on your face.”

“Uh, Mom, you might not do that. It’s not for your face. You spray it on a piece of clothing, and the wrinkles are supposed to fall out. I have not tried it, so I’m not sure it works. I know it won’t work on your face, though.”

I guess maybe it is time to address the cataract issue.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.