Happy Easter

Easter Eggs

As a Christian, one way I celebrate Easter is by attending Church services. I also host a family reunion for members of my extended family the Saturday before Easter, and while not as important as my faith or my family, I celebrate Easter by eating CANDY. In fact, I find it easy to celebrate everyday with candy.

I learned to love candy as a child. Grandma gave me candy each time I visited. Trips to town from my childhood home in the country were not frequent, but a trip to town always netted at least a quarter’s worth of candy from the candy counter at the five and dime store.

Circus peanuts were my favorite then, and they still are. However, they are closely followed by 3 Musketeers, MilkyWays, Butterfingers, licorice jelly beans, Sugar Babies, Milk Duds, Hot Tamales, candy corn, and candy Easter eggs. Unfortunately, many of my best diet plans ended badly the last week before Easter.

This year was no different.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.